The World is Not Enough

“Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.” ― Confucius

A luxury travel friend of mine recently said to me knowingly, “The world is not enough for Tiffany.” Was this a compliment or not? Was I guilty of an unrelenting passion, a zest for life, and the need to seek new experiences on a continuous basis that made this assessment true? As a glass half full person, I believe that enthusiasm is contagious. It has always been my goal that when I share my luxury travel experiences on social media sites, it is not to say “look at me” but rather “be inspired by the places I go and discover these places for yourself.”

Yes, it is true that I am restless. I fear complacency. I will always have a desire for more. So maybe it is true — the world is not enough for me, but I believe that as long as I maintain gratitude and health, why should I stop discovering?

“Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.” – André Gide

One Comment on “The World is Not Enough

  1. You are an inspiration in your passion for the travel industry – both in your trips & professional approach. Your posts across all SoMe assets- Welcoming!! Keep traveling & sharing the world!!!! – Your approach is refreshing!!! Ciao !!!

Leave a Reply

