Serenity Beach

My life is like a stroll upon the beach… As near the ocean’s edge as I can go.

– Henry David Thoreau

The warm sun beats down as I stroll along a quiet end of Grace Bay Beach in Turks and Caicos. It is on the beach that I find myself the happiest. Perhaps it’s the sound of the crashing waves, the powder white sand through my toes and the cool trade winds breezing by when I find the most clarity. A sense of calm overtakes me, and I am filled with gratitude. I am grateful for love, the ability to travel, my family and my health. I am reminded that life is to be taken one day at a time. And while my world is filled with energy and inspiration, it is these moments by the sea that I am reminded to slow down and just breathe.

Noni Bear on Grace Bay Beach, Turks and Caicos

Leave a Reply

