Luxury Problems

“Hi my name is Tiffany, and I’m a luxury bath amenity-aholic.”

I hoard luxury hotel bath amenities. Clarins. Acqua di Parma. L’Occitane. I have them all. And just when I convince myself that I won’t bring home anymore, there comes Salvatore Ferragamo’s Tuscan Soul to sweep me off my feet. I have no cupboard space. Each shelf is consumed with tiny little bottles of luxury soaps, lotions and shampoos, it’s no wonder why I don’t have any room. I save them. My senseless reason: they are just too special to use.

Luxe Tiffany's Luxury Bath Amenities

Luxe Tiffany’s Luxury Bath Amenities

At one point, I thought I was getting better. A few years ago I gave a bin full of amenities to a local women’s shelter. While others showed up with Marriott and Ramada, I was donating bags full of Kiehls, Molton Brown and Bulgari Green Tea from the finest luxury hotels in the world. Then, I recently stayed at a lovely little Relais & Chateaux hotel in Florence, Italy. They kindly gifted me with a bag full of lovely samples of their signature Rose Splendide by Annick Goutal, Paris, and I simply could not refuse. I quickly fell off the luxury bath amenity wagon.

I do know that admitting my problem is the first step in getting better, which is why I share this with you today. But until my next luxury hotel stay (which is never too far away), I guess I will just have to take it one scented soap at a time.

One Comment on “Luxury Problems

Leave a Reply

